Travel to the Ionian Islands

View of Assos, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands, Greece
View of Assos, Kefalonia

The Ionian Islands are a group of islands off the west coast of mainland Greece. They are traditionally called the Heptanese, meaning “the Seven Islands”, in reality they are more, since there are many smaller islands as well, besides the seven principal ones.

In the forthcoming posts I will present the seven principal Heptanese, which are: Corfu, Ithaca, Kefalonia, Kythira, Lefkada, Paxos and Zakynthos (Zante).

Lake Melissani on Kefalonia island
Lake Melissani, Kefalonia
Porto Katsiki, Lefkada
Porto Katsiki, Lefkada
Gaios town, Paxos, Ionian Islands, Greece
Gaios town, Paxos
Corfu citadel, Ionian Islands, Greece
Corfu citadel
Ithaca Island, Greece
Port of Ithaca

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.